

WEDNESDAY 30 AUGUST 2023 AT 7.00 PM

Sam G (Bagpipes) Scotland the Brave/The Rowan Tree/Bonnie Galloway

Welcome and Head Teacher Report	Ms Huq
<i>After You've Gone</i> - (Turner Layton) <i>Blue Monk</i> - (Thelonious Monk)	Jazz Trio - Nicholas S - <i>Saxophone</i> Sam M - <i>Drums</i> Callum B - <i>Guitar</i>
Keynote Address	Sean Mc
Announcer for S4-S6 Certificates	Mr Fleming
Presentation of S4-S6 Certificates	Sean Mc
Vienna (Billy Joel)	Eva B-G Soloist - Voice
Announcer for S5-S6 Subject Awards and Prizes	Ms Barr
Presentation of S5-S6 Subject Awards and Prizes	Sean Mc
Reflections	Emily M
Sicilienne (J S Bach)	Nicholas S Solo - Saxophonist
Vote of Thanks	Ellie C
Exit	Sam G (Bagpipes) Amazing Grace

Award Winners - Session 2022/2023

Fourth Year Certificates

Jamie Mac

Duncan M

Attainment

Holly A Zohaib A Eva B-G Callum B Sophie B Adam C Adam D Corrie G Sophia G James G Euan G Alison H Eilidh I Ruaridh J Max J Kyle K Logan K Farrah L Naomi L Alistair Mac Cara Mac Harrison Mac Calum Mac

Achievement

Erin A Jessica A Ross A Michael A Gabriel A Morgan B Carmen B-A Kaitlyn B Lewis B Jennifer C James C Emma C Leo C Lily C Gabriella C Logan D Toby D Katharine D Lauren F Beth G Connor H Erin H Emma H Robby J Ethan K

Abbie Mc Cameron Mc Fraser Mc Katie N Eilidh P Anna P Jack P Abigail R Samuel R Ashmaan R Rosie R Keri R Leah S Nicholas S Rebecca S Nathan T Daniel T Emma T Ruby T Hannah T Thomas W Brooke L Jamie L Izzy L Eva Mc Anya Mc Ewan Mc Courtney Mc Rebecca Mc Eilidh Mc Millan Mc Kyle M Cameron M Cara M Conor N Coban P Mason WR Sophie R Ashlyn R Calum R Kieran S Sophie S William W Aiden W Taylor W

Fifth and Sixth Year Certificates

Attainment

Franklyn A Jenna A-L Abby A Shuaib A Zoe B Ewan B Nina B Mairin B Angus C Ewan C Harry C Aaron C Fraser D Millie E Alexander F Lewis F Scott F Madeline F Alexa H Ellis H Adam H Kayley L

Achievement

Grace A Jamie B Aethon B Beth C Jenna C Poppy C Ellis C Lucas C Steven D Eilean D Katy E Daniel F Constance F Niamh G Matthew G Russell H Rachel H Pippa H Rachel H Dionne H Matthew H Calum J Dylan J Emily J

Flora L-M Iona Mac Emily Mac Naomi Mc Natalie Mc Hamish Mc Patrick Mc Niamh M Evan M Amy N Luke O Aerin P Catriona P Mariana P Kamran P Abigail R Olivia R Finlay T Daniel T Katie RT Paul T Struan Y Leah K Logan K Callum K Lucy K Greig L Sarah L Emma L Jamie Mac Esther Mc Ciaran Mc Beth M Sarah N Michael O Lauren P Tilly R Tom S Nicole S Amber S Cara S Cameron S Lucy T Freya W Ellie W Lewis W Dmytro Y

Senior Phase Citizenship

Jenna A-L Zohaib A Carmen B-A Aethon B Kaitlyn B Sophie B Skarlett Anne B Josh C Olivia C Harry C Lucas C Katy E Daniel F Lauren F Darcy F Niamh G Faith G Corrie G Sophia G Alexa H Hannah K Fraser L

Willow Mac Jamie Mac Blair Mc Kitty Mc Ciaran Mc Gracie Mac Beth M Shaun M Roslyn M Amy N Eve P Millie R Ashlyn R Jack S Amber S Cameron S Kate T India T Cameron W Taylor W Ellie W

Fifth and Sixth Year Subject Awards

HigherAwards

Cameron D	First in Administration and I.T.
Owen C	First in Art and Design
Autumn Mc	First in Biology
Emma C	First in Human Biology (Woodley Trophy) First in Chemistry (Steele Trophy) First in English (Fleming Downie Award) Third in Mathematics
Archie W	Business Management (Amy Robin Memorial Prize) National 5 Practical Metalworking
Finlay Mc	First in Computing Science
Olivia C	First in Drama First in Spanish
Ellie C	First in French First in Physics First equal in Mathematics (Jimmy Ritchie Memorial) Second in English

Aidan D	First equal in Mathematics (Jimmy Ritchie Memorial)
Moss T	First in Environmental Science
Luca A	First in Geography (George Stewart Memorial)
Beth A	First in Graphic Communication
Robbie Mc	First in History (Norman Nicol Prize)
Josh P	First in Applications of Mathematics
Amy H	First in Modern Studies
Emily S	First in Music
Ava F	First in Photography
Leah B	First in Physical Education Third in English
Eva U	First in Religious Moral and Philosophical Studies
Advanced Higher Awards	
Lana C	Art and Design - Expressive
Honor T	Art and Design - Design
Hannah M	Biology Physics
Lewis Mac	Chemistry
Adam S	Computing Science
Lily C	English
Hannah K	Geography (Mike Gannon Award) Spanish
Cormac McC	Graphic Communication
Feargus K	History
Emily M	Mathematics First in Higher Accounts
Kodi B	Music
Eve P	Physical Education Exercise and Fitness

National 5/Level 5/Level 6

Nathan D	Cyber Security
Ryan R	English
Evan M	Exercise and Fitness
India T	Practical Cookery
Noah Mc	Laboratory Science
Cameron H	Mathematics
Romano MS	Applications of Mathematics
Alistair M	Scottish Studies (Gregor Lamb Memorial Quaich)
Sarah L Ryan P	Sports Leader

Special Awards

Emily M Franklyn A Nina B Skarlett Anne B Emily J Logan K Cormac McC	Captain Vice Captain Vice Captain Vice Captain Vice Captain Vice Captain Vice Captain
Dungavel Collected by: Abby A	Interhouse Trophy (Strathaven Expo)
Nicholas S	Senior Young Musician of the Year - Instrumentalist
Nina B	Senior Young Musician of the Year - Vocalist Patrick Doyle Award
Finn J	UCI World Championships Junior (Under 20) Trials Cycling, Great Britain Squad
Daisy T	Mountain Bike Cross Country - Two top ten finishes at the Junior World series. UCI World Championships Junior (Under 19s) Great Britain Squad
Emma T	Football - Scotland Under 17s Women's Squad selection

Keri R	Karate - Commonwealth Bronze medal Swiss International Gold medal British Four Nations Gold medal
Olivia B	Cricket -Scottish Women's squad Under 16 Bowler of the Year 2022-2023
Lily C	Rugby - Scottish Women's development squad
Abbie Mc	Gymnastics - represented Great Britain at the World Gymnaestrada in Amsterdam
Scott F	Swimming - represented Scotland in Swimming Scottish Open medal British National Medal
Beth A Ruby B Madeline F Corrie G Iona Mac Harrison Mac Autumn Mc Cameron M	Duke of Edinburgh Award - Bronze
Sam M	Allan Gregory Memorial Trophy for Excellence in Percussion
Mason WR	Ian Thomson Trophy for Most Improved Musician
Brooke A Jennifer C	CARS Photography Competition First Third
Jennifer C	Gilliland Award for Excellence in Practical Woodworking
Naomi Mc	Hopper Award (Computing)
Dymtro Y	Turing Award (Computing)
Hannah M	McCabe Trophy for Excellence in Two AH Science Subjects
Luca A Moss T	John McGarrie Award - Sustainability Champions
Emily S	Debating Champion (Dr Cameron Award)
Flora H Pippa H	Elise Frame Award for a young carer or caring role within the community
Mia K	Round Table Endeavour Award

Katie R	Ella Dykes Prize for Endeavour
Dionne H	PTA Prize for Citizenship
Leah L	Elder Cup for Citizenship
Emma C	Proxime Accessit 2022-23 (Sponsored by The Rotary Club of Strathaven)
Ellie C	Dux Medallist 2022-23 (Sponsored by The Rotary Club of Strathaven)